[ The Oxford Apartments, Berkeley, CA 94709 ]


Ridge House 3-Brm Long or Short-Term Rental Home

Guests' Reviews

 

"The Best in East Bay"
sedona Lori, Sedona, AZ
Review Submitted: September 15, 2009 Date of Stay: July 2009

Everything in this amazing secluded home was more perfect than pictures and the description on the website. Ada, the owner, gives customer service that was beyond personal and was a pleasure to get to know her. I truly felt taken care of. We felt like we were home instantly. The first moment we walked in the house I noticed the fresh cut flowers in all rooms flowers, house plants and artwork. Very nice touches to live with.

The sunsets were spectacular from the deck and I enjoyed watching the sunset, as we dined at the beautiful art deco glass dining table...taking photos everyday of the ever changing skies over the Golden Gate, Richmond Bridge, and the mountains across the bay and on a clear day San Francisco was visible.

The kitchen is modern with granite counters and and a fine commercial stove and is fully equipped with quality cookware and bakeware and any and all dishes were available....I'd feel totally at home cooking and serving holiday dinner here.

The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and clean and were super comfortable, not to mention the steam shower big enough for 2. ...the landscaping was glorious and you can't see any other houses around, I felt like I was in the middle of my own personal park and there were beautiful little sitting areas outside and around the house with super comfortable lounge chairs. It was a special treat to see all the flowers in bloom and the fragrances were divine in the morning as I had my coffee on the deck.

A short drive away was the El Cerrito Plaza with all the shopping one would want and need: Trader Joe's, Bed Bath and Beyond, pier 1, Barnes and noble, grocery stores, pet stores, Starbucks, Ice cream shop, 3 or 4 restaurants and more...

I can't stop talking about our stay and can't wait to come back next summer.. my only fear in writing this review is if you read what I wrote that it won't be available when I want to come back.... = )

Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

highly recommend this beautiful 3 bedroom home
AngelaY Southeast Michigan
Review Submitted: May 29, 2009 Date of Stay: May 2009

This lovely home exceeded our expectations. The pictures on the website don't show how wonderful the garden and landscaping are, nor all of the little extras like fresh cut flowers, and real plants that Ada has inside the home. It was a little slice of paradise... and we loved that it was off the beaten trail. We hope there is availability here whenever we come back to visit. This will definitely be our first choice of places to stay.

"Perfect spot"
5 out of 5 stars
LPK Cincinnati, Ohio
Review Submitted: June 16, 2009 Date of Stay: May 2009

The house is spacious, well-equipped, and very private. There were no negatives for our needs if you are visiting East Bay. It is easy to get to wine country or take the BART to San Francisco.

"I highly recommend this beautiful 3 bedroom home"
5 out of 5 stars
AngelaY, Southeast Michigan
Review Submitted: May 29, 2009 Date of Stay: May 2009

This lovely home exceeded our expectations.
The pictures on the website don't show how wonderful the garden and landscaping are, nor all of the little extras like fresh cut flowers, and real plants that Ada has inside the home. It was a little slice of paradise... and we loved that it was off the beaten trail. We hope there is availability here whenever we come back to visit. This will definitely be our first choice of places to stay.

Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway


"Thank you."
5 out of 5 stars
Rein Germany
Review Submitted: March 31, 2009 Date of Stay: March 2009

Dear Ada, thank you for the wonderful time that we had in your appartment. We enjoied the beautiful breathtaking view over the bay and I am sure that there will be a next time in El Cerrito and in the Ridge House.

We had a good journey back to Germany. Our trip to San Francisco was a great experience for the entire family. We enjoyed staying at your beautiful house. Every morning the view on the San Francisco Bay fascinated us. Moreover, the appartment was perfect for us—right at the beginning we felt like home. It was fun cooking dinner nearly every night in your beautiful kitchen, having a glas of wine at your fireplace, and watching our adult children play Nintendo again.

We would like to come back again some time because during these two weeks we were not able to vsit all different sights in San Francisco and California.

All the best,

Carola & Reinhard with Stefan, Christoph, and Hanna

"Amazing place!"
oscargm Strockholm, Sweden
Review Submitted: January 26, 2009 Date of Stay: December 2008

Coming from Sweden, we did not expect to find such a wondeful green place that would impress us that much! We knew that the house was nice by the pics. on the internet (and it certainly is!) but the surroundings, the view, all the nature around... it is just amazing! I have recommended this place to everyone I know! I have already booked my next stay! We loved it!

Recommended for: Romantic Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Pet-friendly, People with Disabilities

"Great place to stay."
Jeff & Becky Southern California
Review Submitted: December 8, 2008 Date of Stay: November 2008

Wow … EXACTLY as described and shown in the ad pictures! We had six adults and there was plenty of room for all. A very beautiful home, area, and a VERY nice owner. We can’t wait to return.

Recommended for: Romantic Getaway, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Pet-friendly, People with Disabilities

"Beautiful vacation getaway in the Bay Area"
Wichita mom Wichita, KS
Review Submitted: November 30, 2008 Date of Stay: November 2008

This home in El Cerrito is a great place for a family get-together or a memorable gathering with friends. We spent a wonderful family Thanksgiving here. The view from the home is spectacular, and the place is spacious, very quiet and so comfortable. Beautifully decorated, and Ada went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. This home is a bit off the beaten path, but easy enough to reach from Hwy. 80. The kitchen is fantastic, so if you like to cook, this is an ideal space to get creative after a day trip in San Francisco or a drive through wine country. The Wii and big-screen TV add to the fun. Just a few minutes' drive from Berkeley. I highly recommend.

Recommended for: Romantic Getaway, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities

Contact Us to Make a Reservation or Learn More

We can be reached via phone and email:

Oxford Property Management
Phone: 510-237-8399
Mobile: 510-418-3008
E-mail: oxford-apartments@comcast.net
We speak: English, Spanish, Portuguese.

Method of Payment: credit cards, local check, cash, traveler's checks.

Visa, Mastercard, Discover, Amex accepted

For credit card payments, a convenience fee of 3.5% is charged for paying your vacation rental online. Please note that the convenience charge is a third-party fee and is not retained by Oxford Property Management. Please advise on form of payment when making a reservation so the invoice can be prepared accordingly.

Cancellation Policy: In the event of cancellation within 2 weeks of arrival or in the event of an early departure, the Tenant (s) will not be reimbursed for monies already paid to the Oxford Apartments. It is at the Landlord’s discretion as to whether a deposit is reimbursed in such cases. All other cancellations which are over 2 weeks from the arrival date are refundable but are subject to a $100 cancellation fee. This can be used as credit towards any future booking made by the same client within six months of the cancellation.

 

Oxford Apartments Description   |   Apartment Availability & Rates   |   Apartment Tour & Floorplan   |   List of Furnishings 
Ridge House Description   |   Ridge House Availability & Rates    |   Ridge House Photo Tour
Designer Lofts - Description   |    Lofts - Availability & Rates    |   Lofts - Photo Tour
Home   |   Contact Us   |   U.C. Web Site   |   About Berkeley


Copyright © 2000-2010 Oxford Property Management

Site designed by Susan Pomeroy