[ The Oxford Apartments, Berkeley, CA 94709 ]


Designer Lofts, Emeryville, available for long/short-term rental, large open bedroom in mezzanine/+ large den that can be converted into a sleeping area, 2 full bathrooms, fully furnished, reserved gated parking for two vehicles and more

Guests' Reviews

"This loft made it like I was home!"
Alex from NJ on 2/20/2012

Ada was very helpful and accommodating me on such a short notice! The loft apartment was neat, clean and wonderfully surprising! Traveling for work can be hard enough, especially when going back to a hotel—but this loft made it like I was home!

"Everything about the place is amazing"
Delia from Durban, South Africa on 1/26/2012

The place is awesome. Service was excellent. It felt like home. Excellent location everything you need is close by. Everything about the place is amazing, the beds are comfortable. It has everything you need in a home.

"Nice apartment and good service!"
Loft #303, Sonja L., Oct 16, 2011

The apartment was clean and well-maintained. It was well-equipped with household appliances and an entertainment system. Everything matched the description and the pictures. The owner provided good customer service. We had very nice and helpful contact and good communication with her. The location is good, too; it is close to the BART station, and there are various stores and plenty of restaurants in the area. We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend this property to a friend or relative.

"It is an ideal, most pleasant, convenient, comfortable stay."
Loft #301, Ms. Garcia, November, 2011

The location was perfect. It was near all the conveniences—near the Bay Bridge so access to to the city and beyond was easy. It had convenient indoor parking. The loft was tastefully and minimally decorated and had all the amenities like wifi, washer/dryer etc. The kitchen was also complete. The host was very warm and accommodating. We would want to stay here in our next trip to the Bay area. We are very grateful to the host.

"Wonderful stay for our son's wedding."
Loft #301, October 6-12, 2011

The condo was perfect for us. We loved the kitchen, two bathrooms, the decor and the lighting. The pictures are exactly what you get. We really liked having the two parking spots in the garage also. Not having to worry about parking on the street was a real plus. There is a book on the desk that has all of the condo info, very helpful, everything from parking spots to internet connection codes. Just wish we had found it sooner. This is a wondeful rental, lots of space,very comfortable, it was close to everything for us.

"Marvelous week"
Loft #301, J. E. Isea/Perez, September 17-24, 2011

I am sending to you these short lines to thank you for the marvelous week we had in your property in Berkeley and for your demonstrations of real interest  in us and our welfare. We really enjoyed a lot our vacation in San Francisco and part of it was to stay in such a nice place as your loft. Kind regards, J. E. Isea/Perez


"We really enjoyed having such a beautiful, clean space with all the conveniences."
L. Rivers 8/28-8/31/11, Loft #301

Really - that loft apartment was just perfect for us, and we really enjoyed having such a beautiful, clean space with all the conveniences. I'll be giving you a great review on tripadvisor! —Lisa

"A Perfect Home Away"
Loft #301

My husband and I and our two adult sons+wives (6 people) stayed here for a week when we came out for our third son's wedding. I have booked a lot of places online, but this one is the first that looked exactly as pictured. It is a really attractive, clean and roomy place, perfect for spending time with others because of its open floor plan. The location was great, with the BART is nearby. We loved eating at the Biere Cafe next door, and also at Rudy's a short walk away, but were able to cook in the kitchen of the condo, as well. Everyone slept comfortably, using one fold-down double bed couch in the living area, plus one fabulous Queen air bed and the King bed in the loft (a huge room with walk-in closet/dressing room, bathroom and TV/couch sitting area, as well as room for two beds). We appreciated having a printer as well as Wi-Fi. Ada and Octavio were ready to accommodate us in any way they could. We plan to return, however we will bring a smaller car. There are two spaces provided in the parking garage (a plus), but both are very narrow—our big 7-seater SUV was difficult to park.


"The loft is perfect for us and w're having a great time visiting SF or driving up to Napa and Sonoma!"
Ruth & Matt M. 8/15-25/11, Loft #301

"Hi Ada!, we've gad a great time here and are just about to cook a nice steak for our last dinner before we pack."

"Absolutely first class."
Guest Review from m. bascombe - May 21, 2011

The Key Route Loft was immaculate and convienient to services such as BART, Emery-Go-Round, Pack-N-Save, Target. The loft was spacious, clean, well appointed and an absolute delight to stay in. I will recommend it to anyone travelling to San Francisco. Thank you very much for the opportunity to stay there.

"It's such a great place"
Kirsten, Bill & Lauren

We've loved it here very much, it's such a great place. You've been really great, and it's been so nice to know you throughout the years. Thank you for taking us in the first place. We will be in touch again very soon. Hope all is well with you!

This Loft was Excellent!!!
Guest review, T. Smith

This Loft was Excellent!!! I give it *****5 out of 5 stars ***** I stayed in the loft for about 2 months and it felt like home. Ada met me at the loft and welcomed me with open arms. She literally gave me the most warmest home and I immediately felt at home. The loft had all the amenities you would need, washer and dryer, wifi, cable television, dishwasher, telephone, etc. Ada also left me with her cell phone if I had any problems, but I never did. The loft was very beautiful, spacious and clean. It also has a garage space in a covered garage which is great because the parking on the street is kind of scarce. Close to grocery shopping and many retail stores. Close to San Franciso!! I plan on coming back to the area next year and will definitely stay here again. I have no complaint at all. :-)

"Spacious loft for a group of friends"
Guest Review from Joel - Sep 29, 2010

This was a great choice for a loft when visiting San Francisco. It's on the other side of the bridge but it is so close to the Bay Bridge that it is easy enough to get across. The loft had everything we needed (linens, towels, soap, etc.). The loft even had parking space for 2 vehicles. We were in town during a hot spell. Even though the loft didn't have air conditioning, it had a couple of fans to keep us cool. Ada was very helpful and very accommodating. She went out of her way to make sure we were able to get into the loft since my friends and I came to town on different schedules.

"Spacious, modern and convenient location."
Guest Review from Chynee S. - Apr 8, 2010

The service was excellent. The loft was modern, spacious and wonderful. It was close to San Francisco. I will warn anyone that it is close to Oakland, but you never need to go that direction. We only discovered that because we missed our turn and went too far. There is covered parking and the place even has a washer and dryer. There is an outside mall and grocery store very close.

"Excellent Stay"
Guest Review from David L. - Apr 4, 2010

We were very happy with our stay. Ada met us at the Loft at the predetermined time. She gave us a tour of the loft and made sure all our questions were answered. The loft has a parking garage and an elevator to the apartment level. Ada also left us her cell phone number in case we required anything during our stay. She also followed up with a phone call to check if everything was as expected. There is a Safeways (Pak'n Save Foods) and Starbucks about 2 blocks away and the Bay Markets (Trader Joes Grocery, Restaurants, Starbucks, etc) are about a 5 - 10 minute drive. The apartment has a washer and dryer (nice to have on a 10-day stay) a printer, 2 TV's. We could not hear the neighbors in the other apartments. Overall we have no complaints.

"Suited all our needs perfectly"
Guest review from John Torres, October 6, 2009

Ada,
I just wanted to send you a quick thank you, we were very impressed with the loft and all its amenities. It suited all our needs perfectly. Again thank you and we will recommend this loft to anyone traveling to the bay area.

"Modern Loft"
5 out of 5
RJ from SoCal
Review Submitted: September 5, 2009. Date of Stay: August 2009

We are a family of 4 (2 teen-aged daughters 18 and 14) and we stayed at this modern loft for 5 days in August when we had to help our eldest move to her dorm at UC Berkeley. The loft is very comfortable, spacious and was laid out nicely. It was also conveniently located to the shops and BART. Like the other reviewer, we also could not find the ironing board :). Ada, the property manager was very nice and she met us at the loft when we arrived. She was very helpful. We will definitely stay here again! In fact, we are already planning our next visit.

"Convenient, stylish, and super clean"
5 out of 5
Morio Aberdeen, Scotland, UK
Review Submitted: July 29, 2009 Date of Stay: June 2009

My family and I stayed at Key Route Lofts in June 2009 for 10 days. We have 3 children (ages 5, 7, and 9) and we had more than enough room. We especially liked all the technological touches (Wii, Wireless, iPod docking station, DVD, two TVs, etc.).

One thing that seemed strange is that we couldn't find the ironing board!

We make trips to the Bay Area often. We will DEFINITELY come back to Key Route Lofts.

"wonderful housing!"
5 out of 5 stars
Business-Traveler california
Review Submitted: June 21, 2009 Date of Stay: March 2009

I was here to work for a short time and as I move around to work every 3-6 months, I have had much in the way to temporary housing, and while they all provide the basics, this apt. provided much more. The amenities provided is accurately and thoroughly detailed on the website. The pictures are helpful. The property was clean and well-maintained. The property manager personally met me on a Sunday NIGHT to get me into the apt.! The few minor maintenance issues were handled promptly and without hesitation. The property manager went out of her way for me, there were even food and fresh flowers in the apt. when I moved in because she wanted to welcome me. All the personal touches of this apt. made it something special rather than the typical corporate housing that I am usually subject to. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend, family or co-worker. And oh, the location is convenient as well.

"great place"
4 out of 5 stars
cheddar Lugano, Switzerland
Review Submitted: February 27, 2009 Date of Stay: January 2009

Apartment was beautiful and spacious. Public transit was a breeze to use and access—a BART station is only a 10-15 min walk away and there are a number of bus routes just offside the door. There is grocery shopping 1 block away along with a Starbucks. It takes about 25 minutes to get to downtown Oakland (or 35 min if you want to walk).

Bay Street is about a 5 min bus ride or a 20min walk. There is lots of shopping and a movie theatre there. Although I did most of my shopping in downtown San Francisco—which takes about 40-45 minutes via BART.

Having a car would be nice but not necessary.

Contact Us to Make a Reservation or Learn More

We can be reached via phone and email:

Oxford Property Management
Phone: 510-237-8399
Mobile: 510-418-3008
E-mail: oxford-apartments@comcast.net
We speak: English, Spanish, Portuguese.

Method of Payment: credit cards, local check, cash, traveler's checks.

Visa, Mastercard, Discover, Amex accepted

For credit card payments, a convenience fee of 3.5% is charged for paying your vacation rental online. Please note that the convenience charge is a third-party fee and is not retained by Oxford Property Management. Please advise on form of payment when making a reservation so the invoice can be prepared accordingly.

Cancellation Policy: In the event of cancellation within 2 weeks of arrival or in the event of an early departure, the Tenant (s) will not be reimbursed for monies already paid to the Oxford Apartments. It is at the Landlord’s discretion as to whether a deposit is reimbursed in such cases. All other cancellations which are over 2 weeks from the arrival date are refundable but are subject to a $100 cancellation fee. This can be used as credit towards any future booking made by the same client within six months of the cancellation.


flipkey
flipkey

Oxford Apartments Description   |   Apartment Availability & Rates   |   Apartment Tour & Floorplan   |   List of Furnishings 
Ridge House Description   |   Ridge House Availability & Rates    |   Ridge House Photo Tour
Designer Lofts - Description   |    Lofts - Availability & Rates    |   Lofts - Photo Tour
Home   |   Contact Us   |   U.C. Web Site   |   About Berkeley


Copyright © 2000-2010 Oxford Property Management

Site designed by Susan Pomeroy