[ The Oxford Apartments, Berkeley, CA 94709 ]


THE OXFORD APARTMENTS, BERKELEY CA
Four separate furnished Berkeley apartments, one block from University of California campus, easy access to Lawrence Berkeley Lab

Guests' Comments

 

"Excellent location, good value and comfortable apartment in N Berkeley"
Gwen O., U.K. 6/29/12, Apt. 1703

"We (a retired couple) stayed in this one bedroom apartment for two weeks in June 2012. The location is excellent, easy walking distance (5-10 mins) to many restaurants, market, shops, and to Berkeley Bart (15 mins walk) for trips over the bay to San Francisco, and very close to Berkeley Cal campus. The owner was helpful and very flexible about arrival and departure times. The apartment was comfortable, clean and equipped with all we needed for our stay. It is one of four apartments in a small quiet block. It represents good value for this North Berkeley residential area of tree lined streets and beautiful houses. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it."


"We felt very well in this apartment. We had everything we needed"
(Apt. 1701)
Karin and Andreas L. 7/29-8/14/11

"We want to say thank you. We had a great time here in Berkeley. We felt very well in this apartment. We had everything we needed."

"Very pleasant stay" (Apt. 1703)
Eleonora (Rome, Italy), 5/19-7/30/11

I was a guest of the apt 1703 for almost three months and, actually, when I arrived over there I found everything I needed. The apt is fully furnished, bright and comfortable enough for a mid-term stay like mine. In addition the building is well-mantained and full of green in the backyard. When I arrived Ada was waiting for me and has been very helpful for the whole period. I am definitely satisfied and warmly recommend the place.

"Like we had our own home in Berkeley" (Apt. 1703)
Deirdre T, Waitakere Ranges, Auckland, NZ, April 2011

Everything we needed was there in this roomy, comfortable apartment. Nice old style building, modern decor, completely equipped kitchen, total privacy, and walking distance to UCB campus and Berkeley shops.Wish we could have stayed longer! Friendly owner, very accommodating yet left us alone. Ideal!

"I will definitely come back"
Guest review by Janaya, 2011

We left the apartment yesterday and we thoroughly enjoyed the apartment, thank you! I will definitely come back if I need to stay in Berkeley for an extended period again....

Thank you for everything!

"Great location, lovely apartment" (Apt. 1705)
Guest review by David, June 2010

I just wanted to send a quick note to say we had a lovely time at 1705 this last weekend. A great location, lovely apartment, and a good base to visit friends in Berkeley and Oakland and to get into SF by BART. We all really enjoyed it.


"A perfect home base from which to enjoy Berkeley" (Apt. 1701)
December 24, 2010

This was the most wonderful place to live during my four month sabbatical at UC Berkeley. The apartment is very comfortable and felt just like home. All facilities just perfect and a very thoughtful owner to assist if anything is amiss.

"Almost Like Being at Home" (Apt. 1703)
Guest review by M. Levin, November 27, 2010

We absolutely loved this apartment. It was spacious, clean, professionally managed, safe, and close to Cal. The apartment got a lot of natural light and the layout gave us plenty of space to work, eat, watch TV, and relax without bumping into each other when we were "at home." What was particularly enjoyable was the feeling of living in one's own apartment—no bumping into the landlord's/homeowner's pets, children, spouses or dinner guests. Importantly, the owner of the apartment was very friendly, accommodating, and professional. We hope to stay here again when we are in Berkeley.

"We have had a wonderful time and appreciate the location, view and furnishings" (Apt. 1705)
Guest review by Laurel

We have had a wonderful time and appreciate the location, view and furnishings. The best feature of the apartment was that you can watch the sunset over San Francisco and the lights come on across the bay—we had several beautiful sunsets. Thanks.

"A comfortable home in a very convenient location" (Apt. 1703)
Guest Review from shlomo - Sep 29, 2010

I spent two weeks in this apartment and enjoyed every moment. It is one block from my office at UCB, equipped with everything one needs for a short stay. Ada is very nice and hospitable and extremely responsive to the tenant needs. I have been very satisfied.

"home away from home in downtown berkeley" (Apt. 1703)
By Gilad from Philadelphia on 9/3/2010 for a stay 8/1/2010
We had a wonderful stay in oxford apartments. Ada and her team were great.
We came on an evening flight and Ada welcomed us on the late hour of 11:00pm. The apartment was really great. The location 3 blocks from Downtown Berkeley is very comfortable.

"We've been extremely comfortable and happy here" (Apt. 1705)
Gili and Idit (7/17/2010-8/16/2010)
I am thanking the opportunity to thank you very very much, we've been extremely comfortable and happy here, the apartment is great and very well equipped and is also in a very good location. I hope people we know will be in Berkeley soon so we will have a chance to recommend it to everybody.
All the best.

"Nicely appointed apartment, stylishly decorated." (Apt. 1703)
Happy visitor from Oregon (S. Richardson)
Nicely appointed apartment, stylishly decorated. Cozy, old fashion apartment on upper floor; great views of the bay. Kitchen had high-quality cook ware; onsite laundry, shared patio in cute yard. Situated in lovely, safe, quiet neighborhood 3-blocks from UC Berkeley campus, walking distance to restaurants, coffee shops, grocery stores, parks, Bart, etc.

"The apartment was everything we needed"
Nicholas and Lottie Hvezda, June 2010

We had a wonderful time and the apartment was everything we needed. The patio and garden was so quiet and peaceful and we did spend lots of time there reading and playing cards. A wonderful place to wait for laundry to get done.

Your meeting us upon arrival with that beautiful bouquet of hydrangeas and your warm greetings made us feel very much at ease. The convenience of the grocery store and restaurants gave us exercise and the beauty of the flowers as we walked gave us a great sense of God's grace.

We met your lady that cleans up after we all leave and get things ready for the next guest. She was so sweet to us and accommodating as we were sharing the laundry room together.

Thank you again and we will check in with you when we come back to Berkeley.

"Great location"
Laporte from Toronto Canada on 2/8/2010 for a stay January 2010

This property is superbly situated in the heart of North Berkeley with access to top restaurants and the campus.

"Convenient and friendly place"
VK from Strasbourg, France on 2/13/2010 for a stay in 9/1/2009

I have rented an appartment on the first floor, 1701, and find its perfect for a middle time renting; there is enough space for a couple, the bedroom is quiet, the kitchen is well equiped, and is conveniently located.

"Very nice and comfortable appartment, with a great location in B."

"I will definitely try to come back the next time!"
Johannes from 1705 Oxford, Berkeley, CA on 4/16/2010 for a stay on 3/1/2010

We had a great time in Oxford 1705. The place is generous with everything you need. I will definitely try to come back the next time!

"We'll be recommending you to friends."
John & Nancy McAuliffe

'The apartment is brilliantly located and housed all 5 of us easily: the kitchen, tv, internet etc were all terrific. We were able to travel all around the Bay Area, to SF, Monterey, Muir Woods etc, and then to shop and dine well locally in the Gourmet Ghetto and beautiful Berkeley hills. We'll be recommending you to friends.'

"Great place, great service"
Guest Review from jonathan - Mar 12, 2010

A very convenient and cozy apartment one block from UC Berkeley. The friendly owner Ada will do everything to help you.

"Wonderful stay"
taroz@econ.duke.edu
five-star rental
February 5, 2010

Great location, quiet and clean. Minutes from Berkeley campus and outstanding dining options. We stayed here two months without a car and we did just fine.

"Wonderful fully furnished apartment in great location"
The Hogg Family, so702ma@gold.ac.uk
five-star rental
February 5, 2010

We stayed in this apartment for two months. It was completely ready to move in and had everything we needed (including a big flat screen tv and broadband). The owner/manager is very nice and very helpful. The apartment is clean, nicely decorated and sunny. The location was perfect for us—a short walk to UCB, close to public transport and basically right next door to tons of fabulous restaurants—French, Japanese, Thai, Nepalese, pretty much everything you could think of. It's also an easy walk to several grocery stores and drug stores so we got by without a car for the time we were there. I can't really think of any drawbacks to this apartment or neighborhood, basically we can't recommend it highly enough.

"Great location and Ada is so helpful and great to rent from!"
Allison from Seeley Lake, Montana on 2/5/2010 for a stay on 1/1/2010
5 star rental
February 5, 2010

What a fantastic location! Clean apartment, everything I needed in a kitchen and a fantastic person to work with. Thanks Ada!

"very pleasant place to stay"
5 star apartment
February 6, 2010

We stayed in this apartment for one week during our visit of UC Berkeley. Staying in this apartment was one of the best parts of our stay,
and was a much nicer experience than staying in a hotel. This is one of the four apartments maintained by the same family, and is probably the only one from which you can see Golden Gate Bridge (in the distance). The rooms are comfortable and you can see all kinds of channels on TV. The owner's family was very helpful and flexible. Highly recommended for visitors of UC Berkeley and other visitors in the area.

"Definitely a winner in my book"
Lus, Denmark
4 stars
Review Submitted: March 12, 2009 Date of Stay: March 2009

Lots of space and sun in this apt. We loved the view (yes, there is a small view from the 1st floor apartment) towards San Francisco and the palm trees outside from the couch every afternoon. We stayed here two nights in March 2009 after a two months journey and the location of this place made it possible to go sightseeing in Berkeley by foot in the morning, swing by to relax a couple of hours, and go out for dinner in the evening, fantastic. Another great thing was that Ada the owner was very helpful and flexible with us. The kitchen has all you need and more, though we didn't use it much with the Gourmet Ghetto so close. Heaters made the temperature comfortable. This is an old apt—some might find it a little worn out or old fashioned (all furniture is new though) but we kinda liked the feel of an old Berkeley place. I give it four stars, to earn the five stars, in my opinion, it would need a renovation and a king size bed in the bedroom in stead of a queen.

Recommended for: Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Sightseeing

"Excellent Place to Stay"
Chestertown, Maryland
Review Submitted: March 9, 2009 Date of Stay: February 2009

This apartment is the perfect place to stay for a long or short visit to Berkeley. It's conveniently located, has a fully equipped kitchen, is thoughtfully furnished for the comfort of guests, clean and well maintained, and with no sacrifice of amenities, it is very reasonably priced. But even more, the service is extraordinary. When we arrived late in the evening, the renter was at the apartment to greet us personally. She showed us around, answered all of our questions, offered to get anything we needed that was not already there, and then drove us to a nearby supermarket to buy some breakfast food. I've stayed in many temporary rentals in Berkeley and elsewhere and have never had a greeting like this. It was the best, and I think that any individual person, couple, group of friends, or family could not do better than to stay here.

Recommended for: Tourists without a Car, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Sightseeing

Contact Us to Make a Reservation or Learn More

We can be reached via phone and email:

Oxford Property Management
Phone: 510-237-8399
Mobile: 510-418-3008
E-mail: oxford-apartments@comcast.net
We speak: English, Spanish, Portuguese.

Method of Payment: credit cards, local check, cash, traveler's checks.

Visa, Mastercard, Discover, Amex accepted

For credit card payments, a convenience fee of 3.5% is charged for paying your vacation rental online. Please note that the convenience charge is a third-party fee and is not retained by Oxford Property Management. Please advise on form of payment when making a reservation so the invoice can be prepared accordingly.

Cancellation Policy: In the event of cancellation within 2 weeks of arrival or in the event of an early departure, the Tenant (s) will not be reimbursed for monies already paid to the Oxford Apartments. It is at the Landlord’s discretion as to whether a deposit is reimbursed in such cases. All other cancellations which are over 2 weeks from the arrival date are refundable but are subject to a $100 cancellation fee. This can be used as credit towards any future booking made by the same client within six months of the cancellation.

 

Oxford Apartments Description   |   Apartment Availability & Rates   |   Apartment Tour & Floorplan   |   List of Furnishings 
Ridge House Description   |   Ridge House Availability & Rates    |   Ridge House Photo Tour
Designer Lofts - Description   |    Lofts - Availability & Rates    |   Lofts - Photo Tour
Home   |   Contact Us   |   U.C. Web Site   |   About Berkeley


Copyright © 2000-2010 Oxford Property Management

Site designed by Susan Pomeroy